Tuesday, November 02, 2021

Oconee County Voters Reject Transportation Sales Tax; Watkinsville Voters Select Incumbents For Mayor, Council

***Bogart Rejects Incumbent On Council***

Oconee County voters Tuesday turned down a new Transportation Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax in a low-turnout election.

Watkinsville voters selected incumbent Mayor Brian Brodrick over Rebecca Billings and incumbent Post 2 Council Member Connie Massey over Carolyn Maultsby.

In North High Shoals, voters selected Meagan Cundiff over Jared Strickland to fill the open Post 5 seat.

In Bogart, incumbent Jenny Bridges was defeated by challenger Greg Maddox. David Kilpatrick was re-elected to Council.